Nicolle got married!

Hourglass artist Nicolle just got married and wow–what an insanely gorgeous bride!

Instead of writing something myself, I’m going to hand the reins over to Nicolle and let her tell you about her big day and–of course–her shoes. 

 

Take it, Nicolle!

 

—-

 

When I first announced my coming marriage to my friends and co-workers at Hourglass they said two things: “Congratulations, we’re so happy for you!” and “What size shoes do you wear?”

 

I was so thankful and speechless to be given a set of wedding shoes from my dear friends and fellow artists! They are all such talented and wonderful people.

 

I knew that these shoes would be perfect in every way and would compliment my style and uniqueness. I chose to send just a couple of photos of my flowers, jewelry and of course the dress I would be wearing for artist Rachel to work from, with a note that said “go for it! I trust you.” That’s literally all I provided her with! Then I eagerly watched the mailbox, waiting for my beautiful shoes…

 

The day they arrived it felt like Christmas! When I opened the box and delicately removed the tissue wrapping I felt so incredibly happy. I saw ME! They were more perfect than I could ever have imagined. It literally brought me to tears. Not just because they were so special, but because it gave me a sense of relief and calm knowing that my wedding was coming together. I was holding something that was made just for me. For one special day.

 

When it came time for the walk down the isle, all of the cares and worries I had earlier that day melted as soon as I put on that dress and my shoes. It felt so right. I easily made it down two sets of stairs and floated down the isle to the man of my dreams…and didn’t skip a beat.

 

I have to say that my Hourglass shoes carried a lot of weight for me that day. I’m not big on being the center of attention so the attention my shoes got relieved much of the stress. They were such a hit! Everyone wanted pictures of them and cooed over the little details and admired the craftsmanship that was put into them. 

 

I was very fortunate to have my friend and fellow artist Rachel there to share my special day. She and her family were so wonderful to have come and I can’t thank her enough for giving me such a beautiful gift that will forever be a part of my wedding day bliss.

 

 

Thanks girls:) 

 

Nic

 

—-

 

 

And now for some pictures!

 

Image

 I think radiant is the word I’m looking for here.

 

Image

 Close-up. Hourglass artist Rachel did such a fantastic job on these shoes. 

 Image

 Rachel also painted matching flats for Nicolle so she had some reception/dancing shoes. We have a “matching flats” wedding package on our website as well…right here!

 

 Image

 Nicolle and Rachel.

 

 Image 

We love you guys! 

 

 

 

 

Our website!

 

Our Facebook page!

About hourglass footwear

Hourglass Footwear was founded by Kira Bundlie and Lisa Ström and features the work of ten very talented Seattle-area artists.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

